drawstring bag

drawstring bag, flat

devil hat

devil hat (in use)

Drawstring Bag
Yarn: Lion Boucle in lime?
Pattern: none
Completed: circa 2005

Devil Hat
Yarn: Red Heart Super Saver
Pattern: “Adults Only Devil Hat
Completed: circa 2005

I’m not really sure what the first yarn is, but it is incredibly soft. I’m thinking about lining the bag some day, but due to its softness and crushability it is now functioning as a cello accessories holder in my case. Another quick project (not pictured) from this yarn turned into an ipod cozy.

The devil hat was I think the first non-scarf clothing accessory I attempted to knit. I really don’t wear hats, but it was a good challenge (first time on DPNs I think). I completely ignored gauge, though, so it is now a hat/dust protection for Gir, whose head is even larger than mine and thus perfectly suited for the hat.

