Paycheck came in and I have a zero balance on my credit card (!!), so under the pretext of purchasing music history textbooks I spent hours on eBay buying yarn. However I did still spend loads less money on the yarn than the books (3 books + 12 CDs for one class = empty wallet); this is my trying-to-stay-guilt-free line of thinking. I am a bulk buyer for everyone I can buy in bulk, after all, so I can’t resist eBay.

Recent purchases/wins include:

  • Interweave Knitscene magazine, fall 2006
  • 6 skeins of Patons SWS (“Natural Earth”)
  • 5 skeins of Cascade 220 superwash (color #801, some type of darkish green)
  • 2 skeins of Cascade 220 (color #9430, highland green I think)
  • Addi Turbo circulars, sizes 3, 4, 5
  • the whole set of Norton Western Music related books

And hopefully 6 skeins of Rowan Cotton Glace (color: “passion”) that I have really high hopes for.

