Bainbridge scarf

Pattern: Bainbridge scarf from pepperknit
Needles: size 7 bamboo straights (circular cables are all in use)
Yarn: Cascade 220 in a medium green color (color in the picture above is more accurate than below)

Bainbridge scarf worn, poorly photographed

I really like this scarf. It’s a really quick knit, and wearabilitywise it’s short but secure. Plus it looks more complicated than it is, when worn. This picture doesn’t really do the scarf justice but that’s okay as I will definitely be wearing this a lot once the weather gets cold again. If I were to make this again I would use some fancy cashmere or something (ehehe) as it is a good leftover yarn project; I would guess that I used up maybe a little more of 100 yards (1/2 skein) of the 220. Good stuff and a fun diversion from other huge projects!

