EDIT: Upon showing the recipe to my mother I realized that I forgot to mention my two minor changes to the recipe–1) I used 1/2 cup of sugar instead of one. 2) I could only find low fat yogurt at the grocery store. Still delicious!

I really, really liked eating this cake. (Past tense since it’s almost entirely gone already.) When I saw the intriguing yogurt cake recipe on Chocolate & Zucchini and the subsequent blueberry yogurt cake post on the same blog, I was sold. “A fluffy, cloud-like and moist affair”? No measuring cups? Excellent. So here it is, in bundt form with some of the leftover cream filling and cooked blueberries from the earlier pastries.

blueberry yogurt cake

one slice later

a slice of blueberry yogurt cake

So I’m eating my final slice of this cake (must… save the rest… for others… ), drinking tea, writing this post, and preparing for a trip to York for Christmas. It is a really good feeling.

